Lazy pizza night!

I’m all for making my own pizza dough but that requires making it the night before, a lot of time, patience, etc. Sometimes I don’t have an ounce of patience left to spare after a long week at work. So how do you get a homemade pizza taste without all of the added work? Lazy pizza night! Not lazy enough to order (although, I have done that a time or two – guilty as charged) but this is almost as easy and a boat-load healthier!

Ingredients

  • Pre-made pizza crust
  • tomato sauce (you can make your own by mixing a can of fire-roasted tomatoes and a can of tomato paste, add seasonings to taste, heat on stove) or you can try a pesto sauce (pictured here although I changed my mind last minute and went with the tomato)
  • Your choice of toppings – I used fresh basil, onions, red pepper and mozzarella cheese
Directions
1. Make your sauce and spread on pizza crust.
2. Add toppings
3. Cook pizza according to directions on package. Donzo!

5 responses to “Lazy pizza night!

  1. nothing wrong with a lazy pizza night 🙂 that’s my kind of night!

  2. I submit every “pizza night” should be preceded by the word “lazy”….

  3. mmm i have had pizza twice in the past week! should I make it 3 nights?

  4. Rach @ This Italian Family

    Mm… I love pizza no matter how lazy it is! My favorite is our homemade (crust and sauce) with tons of veggies on top, but I won’t turn my nose up to any pizza! Love that stuff 😉

Leave a comment