Veggie omelet

Having eggs for breakfast is a great way to get your protein in the morning. But pump up the nutrition factor by adding sauteed veggies. You will not be disappointed.

Ingredients

  • 3 eggs
  • 1/4 green or red bell pepper, chopped
  • 1/4 red onion, chopped
  • 1/4 avocado, sliced longways
  • 4-5 grape tomatoes
  • Cayenne pepper
  • Cheddar cheese, as desired
  • Worcestershire sauce
  • S&P
  • Optional: skim milk, spinach, potato, etc.

Directions

Saute onions and bell pepper either in oil or butter. Whisk eggs and Worcestershire sauce and cayenne pepper and start cooking in a large skillet. Add tomatoes, cheese and any other veggies you desire and continue cooking a few more minutes. When the edges begin to pull away from the pan, add sliced avocado and immediately flip one side over the other.

5 responses to “Veggie omelet

  1. I’ve never used Worcestershire in my eggs, but it sounds good! A big breakfast like this sounds good right about now!

  2. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog!

    I loooove omlets!

  3. I never thought about using avocados in an omelette before… That’s such a good idea!

  4. I’m on a major egg kick recently! Sometimes I love them, sometimes I hate them- right now I love them, and I love omelets 🙂

Leave a comment