Treats on a stick

It’s that time of year again friends, food state-fair-style. These are pretty tame compared to what they have now, like deep fried candy bars…BLAH! Someone told me the Wisconsin state fair is now serving, get this, deep fried butter on a stick! BUTTER! What has this world come to??? It’s wrong, it’s all wrong. Anyways, I came up with some healthier “on-a-stick” options for you that I think you will thoroughly enjoy.

Protein Balls on a Stick

Make protein balls according to this recipe

Add stick, cover in chocolate and decorate

Enjoy!

Indoor S’more

Put marshmallow on stick and cover in chocolate

Cover in crushed graham crackers

Enjoy!

Last day to enter my DreamFields pasta giveaway!!!

9 responses to “Treats on a stick

  1. I just did a “On a Stick” post too! http://kitchenbitchblog.com/2011/07/15/your-next-theme-party-food-on-a-stick/

    You should totally invest in the On a Stick book if you’re into that sort of thing. It’s lots of fun for parties.

  2. Oh my gosh..these are super cute & delicious looking…wow!! Great idea! 🙂

    Happy Friday!

  3. oh YUM… I’m hungry now. Fantastic idea!!

  4. mmm I might make those protein balls for my upcoming road trip! Thanks.

  5. Those s’more look SO GOOD! I need to make them stat!

  6. Kaila @healthyhelperblog!

    These are such good ideas!! I love the indoor smores! Never thought of that before 🙂

  7. Foods look so festive when they have a stick in them! Haha, these are great party foods 🙂

  8. These are so cute and creative!

Leave a Reply

