S’more Cups

I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend. I have some really fun recipes coming up this week. I’ll start you out with this little dandy I found on The Mighty Vegan site. I made some changes so it is no longer technically vegan but you can always follow her directions.

Ingredients:

  • 18 whole graham crackers
  • 1 cup of rolled oats
  • 6 Tbsp of Stevia
  • 4 Tbsp of butter, melted (or butter substitute)
  • 6 Tbsp of plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/4 tsp of salt
  • 1 Tbsp of vanilla extract
  • 2/3 cup of chocolate chips
  • 1 bag of marshmallows

Directions:

1. Preheat your oven to 350º and grease a muffin pan.

2. In a food processor mix together the graham crackers and oats until they are finely ground. Add in the rest of the ingredients and blend until a moist crumb forms. I usually stop once it starts forming into a ball. Use a muffin pan and press the mixture into each cup making sure to go all the way up the sides, so you are forming a “cup”.

3. Bake for about 15 minutes. Take the cups out of the oven and fill each cup with some of the chocolate chips, put it back in the oven for about 5-7 minutes so they are somewhat melted. Take it out again, and add the marshmallows on top. Put it back in the oven for about 10-15 minutes, depending on how cooked you like your marshmallows. (She had called for 15-20 but I think the non-vegan marshmallows cook differently than regular ones so keep an eye one them.) Let them cool down, remove them from the tins and serve.


9 responses to “S’more Cups

  1. Hi Jessica,
    These look great. Did you like the way they turned out?

  2. Yum, those look really good! As usual. 🙂

    Whitney

  3. we must think alike! i make cookie cups this weekend to put icecream in for my guest post! love it!

  4. These look so good (and they’re cute!) I love s’mores. And I guess the oats in the cup make them healthy – at least that is what I’ll tell myself 🙂

  5. Oh yumminess! I recently bought a bag of marshmallows because I’ve been craving s’mores like crazy. I am definitely going to set a few aside and try out this baked version. Such a fun twist on the classic!

  6. I am so obsessed with s’mores recently! I made s’mores peanut butter and died, it was SO GOOD!!

  7. Pingback: Mini Lemon Pie’s | Dishin' About Nutrition

Leave a comment