Chicago Restaurant Review 3

Revolution Brewing Company

So I had heard a lot about this place, but I must admit, I am not a beer drinker. Bummer. But what I lack in beer drinking, I make up for two-fold in eating! So I can’t speak for the beer (although Corey, a HUGE fan of beer, really liked it), as far as bar food goes, I’d say this was pretty damn good! We both ordered burgers and rumor has it, they are better than Kuma’s Korner burgers (an epic burger place in Chi that we have yet to check out). So if you are looking for a delish slice of greasy, totally unhealthy, heaven – this is you spot!

Sable Kitchen & Bar

I thought that since this was attached to a hotel and that it is super trendy, the food would be understated but I was sorely mistaken! This quickly jumped to the top of my list for favorite places to eat in Chicago. They specialize in sliders so we ordered a variety of veggie, BLT, lamb, and short rib as well as an order of cheese curds. Each slider was better then the last and were so different. Our waitress was so fun and was very helpful when we had no idea what to order. I will be going back again soon, it was absolutely fantastic!

Yogen Fruz

The frozen yogurt trend has exploded this summer! I have seen more frozen yogurt places popping up all over the city! I tried a self-serve place which was pretty good and I tried Kingoberry which had good reviews on yelp but I didn’t think it was anything special. Yogen Fruz however is my new 4:00pm snack. I have had at least four different flavors and I haven’t had one that was just ok, they have all been awesome! If you are in the loop, you gotta check it out! It is hidden in the Halsted Street Deli on State and Lake. Prepare to drool….

5 responses to “Chicago Restaurant Review 3

  1. Wow, I am sitting here drooling over those sliders….and it’s only 9am! I am officially adding Sable to my list of places to go to next time I’m in Chicago!

  2. I’ve heard a lot about Revolution Brewery, so I’ve been dying to try it out. And I’ll have to add yogen fruz to my frozen yogurt list! I just wrote on my blog the other day about all the frozen yogurt places I’ve tried. I love that there are so many different ones in Chicago!

  3. These pictures all look unbelievably good! I love Revolution’s vegetarian options a lot, as some of their other offerings (namely bacon fat popcorn) are a little too heavy for me. Their polenta fries are great, and I can definitely vouch for the quality of their beer. I’ve never heard of Sable before, but those sliders look really good so I’ll definitely have to keep that place in mind for later.

  4. ah i love breweries… too bad I live so far from Chicago! And I’m kind of sad that I haven’t tried yogen fruz yet.. I’ve heard so many things about it but I haven’t made the effort to stop in. I’ll change that asap 🙂 the strawberries look so good on it!

  5. So glad to hear Chicago is getting more frozen yogurt- I was beginning to worry that I wouldn’t be able to find any when I visited 🙂

Leave a comment