Protein packed pancakes

You know the saying, breakfast is the most important part of the day! Well it really is, and getting plenty of protein in the morning is key to burn fat throughout the day as well as have plenty of energy. Get up an extra 10 minutes to make yourself a nice breakfast and before you know it, it will become a routine.

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup of egg whites
  • 1/3 cup of oats
  • 1/3 cup of low fat cottage cheese
  • 1 tablespoon of Vega Powder (or protein powder)
  • Sprinkle of cinnamon or cocoa powder
  • Sugar-free syrup
  • Earth Balance butter
  • Optional: chocolate chips, blueberries, etc. You can also add a packet of Stevia if you like your pancakes sweeter

Directions

Blend all ingredients and pan cook like regular pancakes.

8 responses to “Protein packed pancakes

  1. Yummy! I made pancakes today too! Yours look delish! Hope all is well! xoxo

  2. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog!

    Mmmm these look delicious!!! I am always up for trying a new pancake recipe!

  3. These look so good! Way better and healthier than the leftover pumpkin pancakes i just ate 🙂

  4. You know whats funny? I’m sitting here right now eating protein pancakes since I woke up a little early and had some extra time…good call for breakfast!

  5. These look scrumptious and I love the idea of adding protein! I’ve been making a healthier version of French toast some weekends which has been a real treat. I’m such a “whole foods” nut that always use the whole egg (white and yellow) and also use 100% pure maple syrup because it’s an all-natural sweetener.

  6. that sugar free syrup is my favorite!! its sooooo good!

  7. shiningfromwithin

    love the idea of protein pancakes!

  8. these look fabulous I love all kinds of pancakes especially the ones that keep me full forever!!

Leave a comment