Easy Delicious Recipe for White Fish

This is a great recipe, with only five ingredients (not including the fish). I have really been trying to incorporate more fish into my diet lately and I definitely plan on using this as a go-to recipe. Easy to make, cheap simple ingredients and tastes fantastic.

Ingredients:

  • White fish (I used tilapia
  • Lemon
  • Butter (or coconut oil or olive oil; I used a mixture of butter and coconut oil heated in the micro)
  • Whole wheat bread crumbs (Optional: I mixed some Italian seasoning into these as well to give it some extra flavor)
  • Diced tomatoes
  • Optional – Crumbled up salt and pepper flavored Popchips (you can also you your choice of crackers or chips)

* = or substitute

Directions:

1. Start by covering the bottom of a baking dish with a thin layer of Italian bread crumbs and some Popchips*.

2. Lay your clean fish fillets on top of the bread crumbs*.

3. Melt butter* and lightly brush on top of the fillets.

4. Sprinkle bread crumbs and remaining Popchips over the fillets.

5. Place a few tablespoons of canned diced tomatoes on top of each crumbed fillet.

6. Top with a squeeze of fresh lemon juice.

7. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. The fish is done when it flakes apart with a fork.

15 responses to “Easy Delicious Recipe for White Fish

  1. Pingback: Popchips review | Dishin' About Nutrition

  2. You are so creative. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a goal of mine to find more time to play around in the kitchen. Fish is something I’m embarrassed to say I’ve never made on my own…wait,I take that back. I made salmon once and got food poisoning. :0 Perhaps that’s why I don’t experiment with that anymore! lol! One thing I do love is “nontraditional” bread crumbs. My grandma used to bake chicken coated in corn flakes. SO good!

  3. Do you just come up with all these recipes yourself? You’re awesome, girl! Seriously, you need a cookbook!

    • haha no way, I am actually new to cooking. I literally couldn’t even boil an egg about a year ago but writing this blog, trying to get healthy and moving in with BF (working on my future wifey skills) I just got the cooking bug! I’ve gotten to the point where I can adapt recipes but I am a far cry from a cooking book! haha maybe some day! I think we should all collaborate on a healthy bloggers cooking book! That would be so fun!

      • That’s just like me! Before I met my bf I could not do anything at all in the kitchen. So happy I’m more useless now haha ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Pingback: Easy Delicious Recipe for White Fish | Dishin' About NutritionSimple Blog's Site 4 | Simple Blog's Site 4

  5. Jessica, I feel like you just wrote my story here… “I literally couldnโ€™t even boil an egg about a year ago but writing this blog, trying to get healthy”!!! That meal looks delicious. I’ve been trying to eat more fish as well. I absolutely love fish, and it’s so easy to prepare.

    • how funny! Yeah it’s amazing how much this little ‘ol blog has done for me. I have met so many wonderful people, learned so much and feel so lucky to be a part of this little healthy blogger community we have going! ๐Ÿ™‚ So glad you stopped by

  6. what an inventive idea to use the popchips!

    it looks delish esp baked with the tomatoes mmm mmmmm ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. How fun to put chips on that! I love it!!

  8. What a great idea using popchips in place of white bread crumbs…that sounds really good! I Love how your fish and bread crumb mix in the first pic totally blends in with thecounter;)

  9. That’s such a great use of Pop Chips! I don’t know if I could open a bag and not eat the whole thing in one sitting though, haha!

  10. How cool love the addition of pop chips, yum!

  11. mmmm this would be sooo good with the BBQ pop chips! =) great recipe!

Leave a Reply

