Popchips review

I was delighted to be greeted at the door with this lovely package when I came home the other day. Big thanks to Katie and everyone else at Popchips Chicago for giving me the opportunity to try these.

I love chips but tend to stay away from them due to their lack of nutrition. So when I found out that Popchips are all natural, not fried or baked and contain no trans fats, saturated fat or cholesterol, they had my attention. I would compare the texture to that of a cheeto and every flavor so far has been awesome, cheddar being my favorite. Other flavors include original, barbeque, sea salt and vinegar, salt and pepper, parmesan, cheddar and sour cream and onion. Popchips won Shape Magazine’s 2010 award for best snack. While they made a great snack on their own I wanted to try incorporating the into recipes and using them in unconventional ways like this, crumpled on top of a salad:

I also used them as part of the “breading” for a delicious baked white fish recipe (click here for the recipe)

13 responses to “Popchips review

  1. I’ve always wanted to try popchips! Thanks for the review πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the review!!!! I’ve had them a couple times and love ’em!

  3. I’ve tried Popchips before and they’re such a yummy snack!

  4. I ADORE Popchips. They are my favorite chip type food. Love love love them.

  5. I’ve never seen popchips before! Thanks for the review πŸ™‚

  6. The Teenage Taste

    I’ve never tasted PopChips before, but I want to! Thanks for the review! Now I reallyyyy want to try them! πŸ˜‰

  7. I absolutely love popchips! I like how you incorporated them into other things, like using it as breading. I’ll have to try that out. πŸ™‚

  8. LOVE me some popchips! original in greek yogurt is sooo good!

  9. we buy pop chips once a week at whole foods. THey are delicious, not nutritious. BUt i think they would be a great crumb coating! Nice thinking there.
    πŸ™‚

  10. I love popchips! πŸ™‚ that’s an interesting use too… never thought of that!!!

Leave a Reply

