Brie, Ham and Apple Quesadilla

I found this amazing recipe on All Day Long I Dream About Food. It is super easy to make and it is absolutely delicious! I adapted it just a smidge so that it is just five simple ingredients.

Ingredients

  • 1 tbsp Veganaise (or light mayonnaise)
  • 1 tortilla (I used a low carb, whole wheat brand)
  • Brie cheese, thinly sliced
  • 2 slices of low sodium ham
  • Granny smith apple (thinly sliced)

Directions

Spread mayo thinly over tortilla. Top one half of tortilla with cheese, ham and apple and fold the other half over top.

Heat oil in a skillet over medium low heat. When oil is hot, place quesadilla in pan. Let cook until tortilla is golden brown on the bottom, about 4 minutes. Carefully flip quesadilla and continue to cook until the other side is golden brown and cheese has melted.

Remove quesadilla to a cutting board and let cool for a few minutes to allow for easier cutting. Serve and enjoy!

Serves 1. Total carbs is 15.2g with 6.7g of fiber, so net carbs equal 8.5g

7 responses to “Brie, Ham and Apple Quesadilla

  1. Mmm! That looks so good! I bet it’d be awesome with turkey too! πŸ™‚ I’ve had a brie, turkey, and apple grilled sandwich before, so I’m sure it is just as amazing, if not more, as a quesadilla!

  2. That looks great. I bet pear would be good, but there’s something about a Granny Smith.

  3. I’ve never paired apples with ham before. This looks delicious, good way to eat rid of all the apples I have πŸ˜‰

  4. Oh my goodness this looks fantastic! I want this for lunch today! πŸ™‚

  5. I starred this, it loooks great!

  6. I LOVE brie and apples together. Seriously one of the best flavor combos there is!

  7. Yum! Brie is such a delicious cheese, and I love the idea of pairing it with apple!

Leave a Reply

