Avocado Chocolate Pudding (seriously)

If you are a chocoholic like me, or you are looking for a healthier dessert option for when those pesky ice-cream cravings hit, I have the solution for you. Now, don’t get me wrong, I know it sounds absolutely disgusting and I almost didn’t even try it myself. But when Corey and I took a cooking class from Amanda Skrip, a natural foods chef and wellness consultant, we could not even believe how good it was! This is literally one of the best desserts I have ever had, not just healthy desserts, I mean all desserts, that includes full-fat creamy delicious cheesecake people! You have to trust me on this one. Run, don’t walk to your kitchen and whip yourself up a batch of your very own avocado chocolate pudding!

Ingredients:

  • 2 avocados, medium sized
  • 1 cup pure maple syrup
  • 2 tablespoons agave nectar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 cup cocoa powder, sifted
  • 1/8 teaspoon sea salt
  • ¼ cup water
  • 1- ½ pint raspberries (optional)

Directions:

1. In a food processor, blend avocados, maple syrup, agave and vanilla until smooth.

2. Add in sifted cocoa powder and sea salt. Process until full combined.

3. Add water, and blend again.

4. Optional: Serve with raspberries and cacao nibs.

It is absolutely delicious, you must try! Visit Amanada’s website for more info and recipes!! Do you have any quirky healthy dessert recipes with surprising ingredients?

10 responses to “Avocado Chocolate Pudding (seriously)

  1. Pingback: Pro Blogger News

  2. What a coincidence that you posted this recipe! I’m looking for a chocolate pudding recipe for a client of mine and this is perfect! I will have to make it this weekend! Can’t wait to share on my site! Thanks friend!!

  3. What a good class this sounds like. I make avocado smoothies in warmer weather. In the middle of winter I leave out the ice and use avocado/cocoa/choc hemp protein/couple of dates water and ice. I call it breakfast pudding. Yours sounds a little more decadent (and prob tastes better)

  4. I’ve tried chocolate avocado pudding before and loved it! Even I was hesitant, but it was so good and creamy!

  5. wow! That looks crazy good and creammmy! Just like avocado! 😉

  6. Pingback: Link Roundup: 2.26.11 « Test Kitchen Tuesday

  7. I went to Amanda’s class too and this is one one of the best desserts EVER! It’s so amazing and am now waiting for my food processor to come in the mail.

  8. That is such a cool idea! I would have never thought of it. Thanks for the recipe. 😀

  9. Pingback: The Demise of Healthy Habits in the Workplace | Dishin' About Nutrition

  10. Pingback: Avocado Extravaganza! | Dishin' About Nutrition

Leave a Reply

