Chicken Vegetable Kabobs

This is a fun, easy recipe that is super healthy too! This is definitely a go-to meal for me when I don’t feel like cooking but I still want something healthy, tasty and satisfying. I always make extra because it makes great leftovers for lunch the next day!

Ingredients

  • 4  skinned and boned chicken breast halves
  • 1/4  cup  dry white wine
  • 1/3  cup  orange juice
  • 2  tbsp  olive oil
  • 2  tbsp  soy sauce
  • 2  tbsp  Worcestershire sauce
  • 1  tsp  ground ginger
  • 1  tsp  garlic powder
  • Wooden or metal skewers
  • 1  bell pepper, cut into 1-inch pieces
  • 1 large onion
  • 1 zucchini
  • 1 squash

Preparation

1. Cut chicken and vegetables into pieces (about 1in x 1in cubes so they stay on the skewer).

2. Whisk together 1/4 cup white wine, orange juice, olive oil, and next 4 ingredients, reserving 1/4 cup for basting.

3. Pour remaining marinade into a shallow dish or large heavy-duty zip-top plastic bag; add chicken strips. Cover or seal, and chill 2 hours, turning chicken occasionally.

4. Thread chicken and vegetables onto skewers.

5. Grill chicken, covered with grill lid, over medium-high heat (350° to 400°) 15 to 20 minutes or until done, turning occasionally and basting with reserved marinade.

8 responses to “Chicken Vegetable Kabobs

  1. If only it was warm enough out to grill!

  2. Yum. I love kebabs. I always begged my parents to grill kebabs in the summertime instead of just making grilled chicken and veggies. Same thing but WAY more fun to eat in kebab form!

  3. Oooo, I love kebabs… especially with pineapple in them!! 😀

  4. I really, really want summer to come soon! Beach, BBQs, and Bikinis! Speaking of which, kabobs are my favorite BBQ food!

  5. I love kabobs! I haven’t had some since I became a vegetarian. I want to make these with tofu 🙂

  6. Kabobs are so easy to make and so yummy. Yours look incredible 😀

  7. This is definitely a go to meal that my husbano would love. So easy and tasty too!

  8. Pingback: Yogurt-Marinated Chicken with Aleppo Pepper | Dishin' About Nutrition

Leave a Reply

