Smoothie Queen

I bought a huge bag of strawberries at Costco recently so that I will start making Green Monster smoothies again. I used to make them all the time but stopped for some reason. I think they are a great post-workout snack, it is a great way to get your daily dose of fruit and is a nice sweet treat!

Ingredients: Spinach, strawberries, blueberries, almond milk, half of a banana, ice and a packet of Truvia.

I would love to experiment more with these by adding steel cut oats, different kinds of fruit, nut butter, etc.

What do you put in your smoothie if you make them? And what is your go-to post-workout snack?

13 responses to “Smoothie Queen

  1. Over the summer, I drink smoothies like it’s my job. I’m all about the frozen fruit from Costco! Actually, I think I may still have some 🙂

  2. oo i put frozen nanner, protien powder, agave, cinnamon, berries and sometimes coffee! oh and ice!

  3. Peanut butter is delicious in smoothies!

  4. My favorite smoothie of all time is this: 2 handfuls spinach, 1 cup milk, 1 1/2 scoops chocolate protein powder, 1/4 t. mint extract and some ice! It tastes JUST like a thin mint girl scout cookie and it tastes like a dessert shake!

  5. I also just recently started making green smoothies again after a long hiatus! My favorite is unsweetened vanilla almond milk, coconut milk kefir, frozen banana, peanut butter, and enough spinach to clog up my blender (2-3 GIANT handfuls), at which point I add some cold water until it unclogs… perfection! 🙂

  6. Hey girlie! I just gave you a “Stylish Blogger” Award on my blog! 🙂 Definitely don’t feel obligated to repost it if you’ve already received it or just don’t want to. I know these things go around the blogosphere a lot! I was just happy to link my readers to several blogs I’ve recently discovered and think are great; yours being one of them! 🙂

  7. Apple, spinach, celery<—green smoothie. My go to post work out is usually a fruit based protein smoothie:)

  8. If you can believe it, I’ve never been to a Costco! I’ve heard of them, but their aren’t any in my region of the country…one of my close friends in Virginia can’t go a week without visiting hers though 🙂

    Yours smoothie looks super tasty–my smoothies are typically pretty boring…just vanilla yogurt, blueberries, bananas, and a splash of orange juice.

    Hope you’re having a great week so far 🙂

  9. that smoothie looks soo delish. I usually do almond milk, banana, blueberries, spinach or kale, chia seeds, psyllium, coconut oil, and protein! Perfect post workout snack!

  10. I love my green smoothies! I put 2 large handfuls of spinach, 1/2 frozen banana + a couple slices of frozen mangos, 1 TBSP flax oil, almond milk + wheatgrass powder + chocolate amazing grass. Love it!!

  11. I am notorious for putting in frozen (cooked and cubed) butternut squash, stemmed kale, strawberries, rolled oats, and protein powder (and milk). Winter squashes are fantastic in smoothies and provide a nice consistency!

  12. My favorite smoothie is frozen fruit with Complete.
    Complete is a powdered shake mix with 17 fruits and veggies in the mix. It also comes in Chocolate!!
    It is very nutritional and tastes great…….It is from Juice Plus which has research to back their product. Check it out at:
    http://www.rmdjuiceplus.com

Leave a Reply

