Egg White Veggie Omelet

I have been stuck in a major breakfast run lately and needed a change. I have been eating a mixture of various high fiber cereals with frozen blueberries, ground flax and cinnamon for the last several months.  This morning I decided it was time to try the egg white veggie omelet – one of the healthiest breakfast options I know. I had my omelet with a half of a grapefruit and a glass of Light V8 fusion juice with my liquid vitamins – Vibe.

Ingredients- Egg whites, chopped red peppers, spinach, and onions, a laughing cow light swiss cheese wedge, sea salt, cumin, Worcestershire sauce, and pepper to taste.

Directions- Chop your preferred veggies. I chose red peppers, onions and spinach. In a small skillet, I cooked the peppers and onions first until they are soft. In a separate bowl, I mixed the egg whites, cumin Worcestershire sauce, and spinach and added it to the skillet. Once cooked on each side I added a pinch of sea salt and pepper.

What is your favorite healthy breakfast option?

17 responses to “Egg White Veggie Omelet

  1. Yummm, this looks so delicious!

  2. oo i love making egg white omelets! my fav breakki is egg whtie oats! btu my FAV is my Death By Chocolate OAts!

  3. we’re blog twins, hehe!that looks great, though I must say breakfast to me almost always involves cereal and/or oats 🙂

  4. I’d have to say egg beater/ white omlettes with ham, cheese, sour cream, salsa and avacado with salt! So good! And prettty low on calories! like aroyund 300-400. Not too shabby!

  5. That’s a great healthy breakfast idea! I definitely need to up my veggie intake- I never eat veggies with breakfast!

  6. I usually get bored easily and close the tab but i think that your blog can be an exception. Grats !

  7. I go from loving to hating traditional breakfast foods all the time, but I always make sure I eat it. I absolutely love (and never get tired of) Alvarado’s sprouted bagels from Whole Foods topped with lots of different things. They have a ton of fiber/protein in each and taste excellent.

  8. When i visit a blog, chances are that I notice that most blogs are amateurish. On the contrary,I have to say that you have done a good job here.

  9. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

  10. Hi there 🙂 I do blogging too and I like the valuable information you provide in here. I will bookmark your website and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  11. You must take part in a contest for probably the greatest blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this site!

Leave a Reply

