Arbonne Review and Protein Brownies

With so many health products out there it can get overwhelming and discouraging trying to find the right stuff for you. I have tried so many different products from shapewear to protein powder but I like to share the best with you. I tried a few Arbonne Essentials products for the first time today and I must say, I was very impressed! Check out my loot:

2 protein powder shake mixes (vanilla and chocolate), 3 Fit chews, 5 energy fizz tabs, and 1 herbal detox tea.

I loved the fit chews before I even knew what they were! They taste like chocolate taffy but candy they are not! These little babies are appetite suppressants that can help tide you over in-between meals or when you are craving sweets. These were gone the first day I got them – need I say more?

Next up, the energy fizz tabs. I was so pumped to try these because, A) I am a bona fide beverage diva and I will do anything to get my daily allotment of H2O and B) I am always struggling for energy around 3pm. It was great in plain water but tomorrow I am going to try it in the detox tea. Watch the magic happen…

And finally, the protein powder! I looooove this stuff because I know I don’t get enough protein naturally in my diet, which is crucial for muscle growth. I always try to use protein powder in baking so I thought I would try some protein brownies! I really like the taste of these brownies but they may not be for everyone. I substituted a few things so they ended up a little gooey, I will have to play around with the ingredients a bit more next time I try it. I packaged them up in tin foil and threw them in the freezer so hopefully they’ll make a great frozen treat with some vanilla ice cream! If you have any alternative ways to make these let me know, I’m open to suggestions!

Protein Brownies

Ingredients:

  • 8 egg whites
  • 1 cup low fat cottage cheese (I tried to use Greek yogurt but it didn’t work out too well…)
  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 4 scoops Chocolate Arbonne Essentials Protein Shake Mix
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup Truvia
  • 1/4 cup cocoa
  • 1/2 cup water

 Directions:

Prep Time: 5 mins Cooking time: 20-30 mins

1. Mix everything. Pour into well greased 13×9 pan.

2. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean when stuck in the middle. Mine had to cook for several more minutes- I think it was because I used the yogurt.

If you are interested in trying any of these products (they also have tons of cosmetic products as well as skin and body care) you can contact Jennifer (Jenniferlynnneu33@gmail.com).

28 responses to “Arbonne Review and Protein Brownies

  1. I used to use Arbonne and forgot all about the fizz tablets and fit chews. Those were good. During the holidays they have peppermint fit chews which are yummy. But like you, I tended to eat them all at once, which defeats the purpose!

  2. lovee arbonne! the vanilla protein powder tastes like cake batter!!! LOVE these brownies!! so clever!

    • I can’t wait to try the vanilla! Any good ideas for how to use it?

      • Jessica,
        I just wanted to clarify something… your recipe calls for “4 scoops whey protein powder”. Arbonne’s protein powder is NOT whey based. Arbonne is a totally vegan certified company… which means NO animal products or animal testing of ANY kind !!
        Arbonne’s protein is vegan from cranberry, pea & rice which are highly digestible.
        I didn’t want anyone to be confused by your picture of Arbonne’s Protein Powder & what your recipe says :)

      • Bonnie, Thank you so much for clarifying! I actually took bits and pieces of various recipes I found and copy-pasted the ingredients so I didn’t catch that. I revised it so it is not confusing. Thanks again for letting me know!

  3. ummm helloooo such a good idea ! :)

  4. Protein brownies sound yummy…looking forward to hearing more as you experiement. I am not sure if you ahve the recipe for the protein bars. Here it is in case you don’t.
    Protein Shake Mix
    Bar Recipe
    Ingredients:
    • 2 cups organic peanut butter or almond butter
    • 1 ¾ cups honey or agave nectar
    • 2 ¼ cups Arbonne Essentials™ Protein Shake Mix powder*
    • 3 cups rolled oats
    Instructions:
    1. Mix peanut butter and honey in a microwaveable bowl.
    2. Heat for 60–90 seconds. Mix well.
    3. Add Protein Shake Mix powder and mix well. (I mix half vanilla and half chocolate)
    4. Add rolled oats and mix gently.
    5. Spread in a 9×13 pan.
    6. Refrigerate 1 hour.
    7. Cut into 24 squares.
    They are delicious, satisfy the sweet tooth. My three kids love them too!

    • That looks phenomenal! I’ll try that recipe next, thanks!! I am thinking up all kinds of great uses for my Arbonne Essentials vanilla protein shake mix!

      • I have been an Arbonne consultant for almost 3 years, i’m also a registered Nurse. I take nutrition very seriously… Im so impressed by Arbonne’s new nutritional products !! The protein powder, fizz tabs, fit chews & detox tea have been in our product line for awhile but are now gluten free!!

        Arbonne also makes daily vitamins for men, women & kids. As well as supplements such as vegan omega 3, calcium, Antioxidant and Immunity Booster liquid shots & one of my favorites…. Woman’s Balance Menopause Support… This has completely taken away my hot flashes !!
        I also love our ready-to-drink protein shakes (choc & vanilla) they are my “grab and go” breakfast !! The protein bars described above by Janie are amazing !! My husband & kids LOVE them !! I use chunky peanut butter for some added crunch!! This is serious nutrition that tastes TERRIFIC !!
        I love Arbonne !! Jessica you need to try our AMAZING skin care products also !!!
        If you want more info on the nutrition line or have any questions just drop me a line… Besterow@aol.com

      • Wow I had no idea how popular Arbonne was!! I’m so glad I got to try it out and share it with my readers! I took a peak at the website but I’ll have to go back and check out the skin care products, my skin is awful right now! Urgh Chicago weather…haha Thanks for stopping by Bonnie! :)

  5. I’ve never heard of Arbonne! Sounds great though, and the brownies look delish!

  6. I love Arbonne. Seriously delish. I have never tried the chews though. Do they contain a lot of fiber? What is their secret ha.

    That brownie needs to get into my belly now. Healthy and delish yes please.

  7. I came to your blog from your comment on Healthy Tipping Point and I love it! You post a lot of recipes and so far the ones I’ve looked at seem really awesome :) I really like the looks of this protein brownie recipe… I passed it on to my boyfriend b/c he’s always looking for tasty ways to get more protein. Thanks!

  8. Great review. They really do have tons of products!

    Looooooove the protein brownies.

  9. I’ve never tried Arbonne before but these brownies look delicious :D

  10. Never tried these products, but they sound great!

  11. Sounds like a great product! Love how healthy those brownies look. DELISH!

  12. Oooh, those protein brownies look delicious!

  13. i tried their detox tea, loved it actually. And the pomegranate fizz was yummy. I was surprised! did you like it?

  14. Pingback: Arbonne Review and Protein Brownies | detox cleanse

  15. This is great! I’ve been looking for a gluten-free and protein-rich baking recipe for a while now, and I’ll try this one! :D

  16. Mmm! I love gooey brownies! Yours look delicious! I have a couple of packets of Arbonne protein powder, but I just haven’t gotten around to trying them yet.

    I tried a sample of the fizz tabs last weekend but I didn’t really like it…tasted like watered down Gatorade! :(

  17. Pingback: Arbonne Giveaway | Dishin' About Nutrition

  18. Thanks for the brownie recipe that uses cottage cheese. I will have to try it. I have a gluten free brownie recipe that uses black beans or garbonzo beans and they are “Amazing” as well. When I use black beans I use Arbonne’s Vanilla protein powder, and when I use garbonzo beans, I will use the chocolate protein powder. I love your Blog!

Leave a Reply

